Merioneth Beekeepers' Association Welsh button

Next Events ...

Anyone wishing to attend any of the meetings below is very welcome. Click for a map of the location of the Llanelltyd Village Hall, Llanelltyd, LL40 2TA . Please use the 'Contact Us' page to get further information on 'At Home' meetings.

Monday 23rd January 2017 - 7.30pm - Llanelltyd village hall - Paul Aslin, Training Officer - 'Preparing for next season'

Monday 20th February 2017 - 7.30pm - Llanelltyd village hall - Guest speaker, Laura Jones - 'Foraging preferences of honey bees'

Saturdays 25th February, 11th March, 1st April and 22nd April 2017 - MBKA Beginners' Courses

Saturday, 4 March 2017 - Bee Trade Fair - Stoneleigh Park, Warwickshire

Thursday 23rd March 2017 - 7.30pm - Llanelltyd village hall - Guest speaker, Lynfa Davies, Master Beekeeper - 'Nucs - their uses, management and establishment'

Saturday, 25 March 2017 - WBKA Convention - Royal Welsh Showground, Llanelwedd

7 to 9 April 2017 - BBKA Convention - Harper Adams University, Newport, Shropshire

Saturday 8 April 2017 - 2.00pm - Plas Tan y Bwlch Apiary Day - Meet in lower car park

Saturday 13 May 2017 (date tbc) - 2.00pm - 'At Home' - Mark Tiramani - Llanwrin

Saturday/Sunday 20/21 May 2017 - Spring Show - Royal Welsh Showground, Llanelwedd

Saturday 17 June 2017 - 2.00pm - 'At Home' - Bob Allen - Bryncrug

SUNDAY 16 July 2017 - 2.00pm - 'At Home' - George and Hilda Kay - Bontddu

24 to 27 July 2017 - Royal Welsh National Honey Show - part of the Royal Welsh Show, Llanelwedd

Saturday 12 August 2017 - 2.00pm - 'At Home' - William Owen - Pennal

Wednesday 23 August 2017 - Tywyn - Merioneth County Show - honey section

Saturday 16 September 2017 - 2.00pm - Plas Tan y Bwlch Apiary Day - Meet in lower car park

Monday 16 October 2017 - 7.30pm - Llanelltyd village hall - 'Big Screen pollen and Bee Project'

Saturday 2 December 2017 - 2.00pm - Llanelltyd village hall. AGM and the amazing MBKA 'Fun Honey Show'